I haven’t posted much this past year. Not because I haven’t thought about the topics that I usually post on. I have. But posting used to fill a need for me – it allowed me to process some of my ideas and share my experiences while traveling. This year, I haven’t needed to write a post in order to process ideas. I’ve had enough people in my masters program and throughout my life to fill this role, and enough papers that required me to write it all down.

So I stopped. And I felt ok about that. But now I’ve realized that by stopping posting, I’ve also stopped most of my photography. And I’ve lost my outlet for sharing my images. So in an effort to remember to carry my camera with me, I am now going to start posting again. Sometimes on thoughts/reflections/learnings, but mostly on my photography.

Here’s the first image. A stairwell in my college.