IMG_2543 (3)

Watch how these Kenyans wait for a bus. And wait. And wait. And wait.

Without complaint.

Coming from the East Coast of the US, my conception of time is skewed compared to the rest of the world. I like making things happen. Fast. But buses don’t always come on time. And people don’t always show up to meetings promptly. Nairobi treated me well – it is the fastest moving place I have been in Africa thus far. Arusha, on the other hand, slows things down a bit. I did manage to get a place to live, but my projects for the coming months are still in the works. I am waiting for a few things to happen right now, and I am trying my best to enjoy the process. I can wait for a few hours, but then it becomes a struggle.

The Kenyans in the photo waited for their bus for much longer than a few hours.

