I am taking a short break from the African continent. I am currently visiting some friends in Belgium, and soon I am returning to the States to work at camp this summer. Then I’ll be hanging around (= finding an adventure to go on) until some friends of mine get married in October. After that, it’s straight back to Nairobi, and I will continue where I left off.

So, welcome back to Europe. Welcome back to fancy airports, salads, and people who don’t call to you on the street. It’s strange to be back, and I already miss Kenya.

IMG_1370 (2)

Also, although I’m taking a pause from the continent, I am not taking a pause from my thoughts. I will continue to update about the outcome of my work in Kenya, in addition to my continuing thoughts on development interspersed with random thoughts on things I find amusing. So stay tuned.

